Super Easy Meatball Subs

wordpress meatball sub

Today I needed a crockpot meal that required a one minute prep time-and that’s it.  That’s all I had time for before we dashed out the door for the pool.  Does a recipe like that even exist?  Yes it does!
  Does it taste any good?  Mmmhmm:)  This “recipe” for Meatball Subs could not be any easier or taste any better.  It sounds too good to be true, but I can promise you it’s not! {This is yet another recipe from my Mom’s kitchen :)}

So, here’s what you need:
Frozen Meatballs
A Jar of Spaghetti Sauce
Hoagie Buns
Parm Cheese(Optional)
Here’s what you do:
Dump the meatballs in the crockpot.
Pour the spaghetti sauce over them, stir around a little.
Turn the crockpot on high(for 3-4 hours) or low (for 6-8 hours).
Walk away.
When dinner time rolls around just put the meatballs on the hoagies and sprinkle with some parm cheese.  You could use two jars of spaghetti sauce and have spaghetti and meatballs instead.
I usually serve it with potato salad or chips…or both.
OR
You can use a bakery loaf.
When I do it this way I melt some butter, add garlic salt to it and spread over the bread before putting the meatballs on it.  Then I sprinkle shredded mozzarella and parm cheese over it.  Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.  When it’s done fold it over and cut it into small sections.
This is one of my FAVORITE kitchen tools.  I don’t remember what it’s called, but it’s from
Pampered Chef.  I use it almost every day to slice/cut various items.
She gives it a two pinkies up:)
These subs are kid approved!  For my little ones I just cut up some of the meatballs and put them on a plate.  S has just recently decided she prefers a sandwich instead. 🙂
That’s really all there is to it!  It was so great to come home from an afternoon at the pool today and just be able to sit down and eat.  It’s a great meal for when you have company. I also use this a lot on Saturday nights so we can home from church and have something yummy to eat that won’t take too long to prepare.
Hope you enjoy it!
Blessings,
Gretchen
Lining up at Naptime Creations for Tasteful Tuesday
Ladybug Blessings for Handmade Tuesdays

2 responses to “Super Easy Meatball Subs

Leave a comment