Thrifty Thursday-Favorite Drug Store Cosmetics

0000

Welcome to Thrifty Thursday! 

001

Today I want to share with you five of my favorite drug store cosmetics.  I don’t know about you, but I am always looking to find a good deal.  I like to spend less if I can, but I still want a quality product.  As a former Mary Kay Consultant I know about quality products!  If I choose a drug store brand over a Mary Kay product, it’s because it WORKS!  Three of these things are e.l.f. products.  I have to admit, when I first started hearing about e.l.f I figured they were too good to be true.  Once I tried them out, though, I was hooked!  Their products are cheap-but they are really great too!

All of the these products are under $10.00, but most are even under $5.00-now that’s a good deal!

Here’s what I love about these drug store products:

Dr.Pepper Lip Smackers-It goes on really easily.  It acts like a chapstick, but is a little glossy too.  It has a really nice tint that doesn’t wash out my fair skin.

e.l.f. Gold Shimmer Pencil-This is the perfect eyeliner!  The shade is more of a dark gold, and not too sparkly ;).  If you have green, hazel or blue eyes, this will accentuate them well.( If you want your eye color to pop, you should generally choose an eye shadow/liner that is the opposite of your eye color.)  I also like that it comes with a sharpener. 🙂

e.l.f. 2 in 1 Highligher/Concealer–  I mainly use the highlighter under my eyes-makes me look more rested than I am!

e.l.f. 2 in 1 Eyeliner/Cream Shadow pencil-  I really like the gold/brown shades, but it comes in a couple other colors too.  Both go on smooth and wear really well all day.

011

Physicians Formula Blush in Blushing Natural-This name of the color is very telling.  It’s a great shade b/c it’s subtle like a bronzer, but still adds a little color.

That’s all for today, but I have plenty more to share another day!

What are your favorite drug store products?

Have a blessed day!

Gretchen

2 responses to “Thrifty Thursday-Favorite Drug Store Cosmetics

  1. Burt’s bees chap stick, Loreal liner and mascara,& revlon eye shadow are usually my drug store cosmetic go to’s.

Leave a Reply

